Skills4study Campus

Skills4study campus is a fully interactive e-learning resource designed to help students develop the study skills they need to succeed.

I have completed skills4study test assessment to see my personal study skills. This has allowed me to see the skills gap that I have. I have completed 5 test assessments:

After completing the sections of statement for each module, based on my responses I gave during the diagnostic test, there have been recommendations arranged in order of priority which could include:

Highly recommended: There appear to be some gaps in my study skills for this topic.

Useful: There are lots of things I feel confident about within this topic.

Worth a look: I feel confident about my skills in this area

Referencing and plagiarism

  • Referencing – Useful
  • Plagiarism – Useful

Reading and note-taking

  • Making notes during lectures – Useful
  • Reading effectively – Useful
  • Making notes while reading – Useful

Getting ready for academic study

  • Studying effectively – Useful
  • Strategies for learning – Useful
  • What to expect – Worth a look

Critical thinking skills

  • What is critical thinking? – Useful
  • Critical reading and writing – Useful
  • Evaluating evidence – Useful

Writing skills

  • Academic writing – Useful
  • Planning and writing – Useful
  • Developing my writing – Useful
  • Writing for different subjects – Useful
  • Improving my writing – Worth a look

These are the recommendations that have been suggested to me, know I can see what I need to improve regarding my academic skills.

Leave a comment